Taj Mahal

Taj V

Portrait

Taj VI

Landscape

Went to Taj from Delhi on a rented car plus driver recommended by trusted friends. As a solo female traveler in India, then in 2013 January when the case of Delhi gang rape case was fresh news that shocked the world, even my local friends from Delhi were concerned I would be traveling alone. Nevertheless I did it, went to Taj alone. It was a wonderful experience, my driver got me a random guide whom spoke English by the street 500 metres away from Taj after interviewing a few in Hindi. He spent the entire day with me for less than 20 USD. 

One thought on “Taj Mahal

  1. Nice picture! I can say from experience, it takes a lot of patience to get this one :-). I nominated you for the Top destinations to go there challenge. The details are on my blog – http://wp.me/p2HDhK-x2. Would be great if you could participate!

Leave a Reply

