My “Hotel California”

Had Thien Beach

Bangkok – Ko Samui – Ko Phangan.

I was in Bangkok for a business trip. When Thailand comes into mind, I think of beaches, Tom Yam Goong, spirituality. Work is kinda last in my mind. I have always wanted to immerse myself into Yoga practice.  I used to obnoxiously hold this idea:  keep your practice pure – follow a single spiritual path and you will reach a destination. I kept myself devoted to a single practice, a guru, chanting ,meditation and fell into extremism.  I was practicing a type of fundamental Buddhist tradition or thinking till I felt –

Where is my destination? Is there one?

I don’t know the answers. I don’t know what’s right or wrong.

I only know I want to have an open mind. I choose to have one. So, I choose to spend 5 days in Gulf of Siam, do Yoga…capture some moments with my hardly artistic photography techniques. I was lucky to get a few simple Yoga instruction on Had Thien beach which clear my misconceptions on Yoga practice, my practice as a whole….

Although I only spent 4 days in Ko Phangan – I understand why some people came to this island and never return home…it’s like Hotel California…

“Such a lovely place (Such a lovely place)
Such a lovely face
Plenty of room at the Hotel California
Any time of year (Any time of year)
You can find it here”

In a peaceful way – don’t worry!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “My “Hotel California”

Leave a Reply

